Read or Write Guest Reviews

"Great place to stay"

Reviewed 06 September 2017 (rachelcV4185ZA)

20170906
The owners are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are just like the pictures, new, modern and brilliantly presented. We will definitely be going back. The weekend was made very special by the excellent quality of rooms, and service.

“Relaxing time away”

Reviewed 05 September 2017 (162Kate, Hamilton, New Zealand)

20170905
Had a lovely weekend away. Room really great. Very quiet. Clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the spa in the room as weather limited what activities we could do. Staff very professional and nothing was a bother.

“Emerald Spa, Always a relaxing visit.”

Reviewed 03 September 2017 (Richie M)

20170903
Been coming here the for past 10 years!, Under new management now. The best so far!, Richard and Kate are very knowledgable of the area. 3 minute drive to town/ supermarket. Clean tidy rooms, large spa baths. Worth every cent. Can't wait to come back!.

“A weekend getaway”

Reviewed 02 September 2017 (Ben R)

20170902
We had a great stay at Emerald Spa along with our friends for a fun family weekend away. Our room was very comfortable and the huge spa bath was a hit with our daughter... us too. Tim and Shelley were great hosts and were very helpful on recommending things to see and do in Rotorua. We look forward to visiting again. Great hotel.

“We will be back!”

Reviewed 01 September 2017 (Laney336, Puhoi, New Zealand)

20170901
My partner and I were down for the weekend and I must say this place would have to be one of the best places we have stayed in over the years. The room was perfect! A bottle of bubbles on arrival went down a treat Which we enjoyed in the big spa bath at the end of our night. The hosts were fantastic and made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was great they made and bought up to us. We would definitely recommend this place to others and we will no doubt be staying here again
Thanks for having us!

“Great accommodation and wonderfully helpful hosts”

Reviewed 21 August 2017 (Kam C, Auckland, New Zealand)

20170821
Five of us stayed 2 nights in the 2-bedroom unit which was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped; only improvement perhaps would be a dishwasher in the unit.
You'd be hard-pressed to find more helpful people than the owners/hosts when looking for advice on where to eat, local knowledge on places of interest, etc.

“a night at Emerald Spa Motor Inn”

Reviewed 20 August 2017 (P5052RLsimonb)

20170820
clean, comfortable, warm, friendly service, good shower.
I stay in Rotorua for business only 4-5 nights a year, have stayed at other motels, hotels in Rotorua but Emerald has become my favourite, it's just nicer than some of the others.

“Honeymoon Suite”

Reviewed 16 August 2017 (stevebenge)

20170816
The room was very clean and the bed comfortable with excellent linen. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. As this was a package deal we thought we got value for our money and would stay here again.

“Loved it”

Reviewed 14 August 2017 (Erin B, Hamilton)

20170814
Can't fault it. Will definitely be back. Two bedroom unit, lounge, lovely big spa. comfortable, clean, spacious. Close to everything with zero road noise. Managers were lovely. Honestly cannot fault this lovely motel

“Amazing”

Reviewed 13 August 2017 (michaela t)

20170813
Had a 1 night stay in the honey moon suite room 18, the staff was friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking at getting away for the weekend to relax. Only down flaw but wasn't really a hassle is that we were smokers and had to walk all the way down stairs. Can't wait to come back again! Thank you.

© 2017 Chilarn Investments Limited T/A Emerald Spa Motor Inn - Terms - Sitemap - Admin - Website by Welman
All charges are in New Zealand dollars. Credit card surcharge may apply.