Read or Write Guest Reviews

“Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms”

Reviewed 20 January 2017 (scorps_sting Ipswich, Australia)

20170120
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. From the moment we arrived at reception we were made to feel welcomed and looked after. Chile (receptionist as well as Co-Owner) greeted us on arrival and went above and beyond in helping us determine what we would see around Rotorua, even going as far as to provide some discount vouchers for a few attractions.

“Weekend retreat”

Reviewed 20 December 2016 (Jordan H)

20161220
Wicked hotel, very tidy and modern decor. Very good value for money, as it has big comfy beds, large rooms, lots of tv channels & the jacuzzi in your bedroom is romantically located. Highly recommend for a couples retreat, so close to lakeside as well.

"Excellent"

Reviewed 15 July 2016 (Pinyardo, Auckland NZ)

20160715
Stayed for 3 nights. Super clean and tidy and generally a really great place to stay. We arrived very early morning from the airport and we were able to check in right away which was wonderful. Room to lock our mountain bikes away safely as well. Well managed and would stay here again.

"Simply Faultless"

Reviewed 14 May 2016 (NZNigel, Christchurch NZ)

20160514
With working for a US company (and having a global role), it's quite unusual for me to travel in New Zealand but with now having an office in Rotorua we got to stay here for a night. Having just stayed in Auckland - and having stayed in places all over the world (5 star palace-like hotels in India, top hotels in Las Vegas), I can honestly stay this was one of my most enjoyable stays.

"Emerald Spa"

Reviewed 28 March 2016 (Carolyn S, Dysart, Australia)

20160328
Beautiful accommodation. Lovely spa, clean rooms, comfortable beds, spacious rooms and very good service. Great value for money. We have stayed in more expensive accommodation that does not compare with the Emerald Spa. Love it! Best accommodation we have had in 2 weeks travelling around NZ.

“Great room and stay”

Reviewed 30 October 2015 (Kimmy C)

20151030
Loved the room, and the spa, lovely bed and sky tv... Just perfect - could come back and relax from a long day of driving and or activities. Would stay again. The shower was such a nice pressure too. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room clean, tidy and had all the amenities needed. Countdown is a short walk or drive down the road for snacks :)

“Could not have asked for better”

Reviewed 27 October 2015 (Amrita s)

20151027
We were in the Deluxe Spa room and it was amazing. The double spa was spacious, the room was clean with all modern amenities, with Kitchen facilities. The room was a absolute piece of heaven and cosy. The host - Chile was welcoming and delightful in helping us with our room.

“This is the place to stay!”

Reviewed 13 October 2015 (Alan W, United Kingdom)

20151013
Stayed two nights at the Emerald Spa and we were looked after like family. Arnold (the owner) will look after you, advise you on local eateries and activities, cook your breakfast and engage in gentle witty repartee if that is your wish. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in an upstairs room with spa bath and modern clean facilities. Look out for Trevor who follows Arnold everywhere, an entertaining addition to the whole quality experience. You will not be disappointed in your stay here (and we never had time to use the heated pool).

“Lovely Friendly and Fab Spa!!”

Reviewed 25 September 2015 (Amy S, United Kingdom)

20150925
Was given a couple of nights away from the little man whilst on holiday in NZ and was really after a spa bath. We stumbled across this Motor Inn and decided to inquire. The lady on the desk could not have been friendlier and her wonderful greeting alone made me book.

The rooms are clean, very comfortable and rather well kept. We were even given some little welcoming goodies in addition to the usual extras you receive. The lady (from reception) showed us how to work everything and ensured we were happy before allowing us to continue our stay and offering local information should we wish to know what the local area had to offer.

The Spa!!! Well, this was huge and amazing and just what I was after! After two busy days, I was able to relax in this until my heart content.

Upon leaving, the lady was still amazingly friendly and the check out process was quick and painless.

“Great value!”

Reviewed 29 June 2015 (G B Phoenix, Arizona)

20150629
The unit was extremely clean, the bed comfortable with a great shower. The spa tub was a bonus. The office staff was extremely helpful in booking activities and events. We enjoyed the room stayed an extra day. For the price, the Emerald is great value.

© 2017 Chilarn Investments Limited T/A Emerald Spa Motor Inn - Terms - Sitemap - Admin - Website by Welman
All charges are in New Zealand dollars. Credit card surcharge may apply.